Douglas Tutorials

Douglas Tutorials are an optional free service to help you through first year. It is a service meant to cater to your needs providing for additional academic assistance. It is a service run by students, for students.

WHEN do I go to Douglas?
  • Fall weeks 4-12: October 3- December 2, 2016
  • Winter weeks 4-12: January 30 - April 7, 2017
WHO are the tutors this year?

Our hired tutors are at the top of their class and excel in math, physics and chemistry. They have been hired because they are friendly, fun-loving and approachable as well as smart and experienced tutors. They are very excited to meet with you and will have special sessions running each week to help you survive your midterms and to run into your finals with full confidence. So don't be shy, get in touch!

Name Discipline Email
Elizabeth Hoskin MECH 12erh1ATqueensu.ca
Ben Rudson MTHE 12br13ATqueensu.ca
Curtis Mcdonald MTHE 12cjm5ATqueensu.ca
Mark Anderson ENPH 12ma101ATqueensu.ca
Ryan Dowling ELEC 12rd33ATqueensu.ca
Jonah Eisen MTHE 13jse2ATqueensu.ca
WHERE do I meet these great tutors?
Date Time  Location Special focus
Tuesday Jan 31 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313  
Sunday Feb 5 2:30-4:30pm BMH 313  
Tuesday Feb 7 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313 Physics
Sunday Feb 12 2:30-4:30pm BMH 213 Linear Algebra
Tuesday Feb 14 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313 Chemistry
Tuesday Feb 28 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313 Calculus  
Sunday Mar 5 2:30-4:30pm BMH 213  
Tuesday Mar 7 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313  
Sun Mar 12 2:30-4:30pm BMH 313  
Tues Mar 14 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313  
Tues Mar 21 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313 Physics
Sun Mar 26 2:30-4:30pm BMH 313 Linear Algebra
Workshops
  • Learning Strategies Development offers many helpful study strategies on their website.
  • They also offer workshops throughout the term in the Queen's Learning Commons in Stauffer Library Seminar Room 121