Incoming Students

Excel Word Tutorial - (start here by clicking this link!)

As a Queen's student, you can download the entire Office 365 ProPlus suite for FREE!  It includes current versions of Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Outlook, OneNote, Skype for Business (Lync for Macs), and more.  Find out how to download the software so that you have the learning resources you need. Need help? Contact the Information Technology Support Centre! And remember: ITS will never ask for your NetID password! Excel Assignment will be due Sept 11.

September 11 2017 Academic Orientation

September 11th will start out with Academic Orientation at 8:15am in the ARC gym. Classes will be rescheduled from 8:30-10:30am on Monday to allow for this orientation session.

SOAR - Summer Orientation to Academics and Resources

Thank you to those who joined us at SOAR- you can find the presentation given to the parents in the afternoon by clicking this link

Matlab- needs to be downloaded and installed by Sept 11.

Matlab download guide

Course Material (available in September)

Books- Campus bookstore has the available list so far- use the "Textbook search engine"- https://www.campusbookstore.com/welcome

OnQ- https://onq.queensu.ca/

Important Evening dates

Fall 2017

Mon Sept 11- APSC 100 Module 2 orientation

Mon/Tues Sept 18/19 WHMIS training

Thurs Sept 21- English Proficiency test 

Thurs Oct 5- APSC 143

Thurs Oct 12- APSC 171

Tues Oct 17- APSC 111

Thurs Oct 19- APSC 131

Tues Oct 24- APSC 151

Tues Nov 7- APSC 143

Tues Nov 14- APSC 111

Thurs Nov 16- APSC 171

Winter 2018

Wed Feb 7- APSC 112 (General)

Mon Feb 12- APSC 174 (6:30pm)

Wed Feb 14- APSC 132

Wed Feb 28- APSC 172 (6:30pm)

Mon Mar 5 - APSC 182

Wed Mar 21- APSC 112 (General)

Mon Mar 26- APSC 174 (6:30pm)

Microsoft Office Learning Resources-

The learning resources page also has useful Microsoft Office help for Word, Excel and Powerpoint. For the Excel/Word assignment, the help links for WORD may be very useful

Student Academic Success

Enhance your academic skills and habits – for free! Engineering and Applied Sciences require excellent problem-solving, time management, focus, and communication (both written and oral). Whether you battle procrastination every week or you wish to excel even more, Learning Strategies and the Writing Centre can help you learn to meet your academic goals.

Visit the Student Academic Success Services website (http://sass.queensu.ca/) for online resources and workshop schedules (including “Midterm/Exam Prep: Studying for Math + Science Exams” and “Technical Writing: Clear and Concise Communications”). You’ll also find details on booking an individual consultation with a professional writing consultant or learning strategist. All our services are free for Queen’s students.

Important Official dates

Important dates for the term are posted on the Registrar's website.

CLICKER INFORMATION

TBA

Stress and Time management presentation

click here

updated July 12, 2017