Academic Advisors

First year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to: engineering.first.year@queensu.ca  or phone: 613-533-6000 x79406 or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall .

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year Director (First Year) Professor Alan Abelson
Program Associate (First Year) Aphra Rogers
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Advisor (First Year) Micheline Johnston
Bachelor of Technology Program Academic Advisor Dr. L. Daneshmend
laeeque.daneshmend@queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Guay
martin.guay@queensu.ca
CHE1 Student Advisor Dr. Carlos Escobedo 
ce23@queensu.ca
CHE2 Student Advisor Dr. Louise Meunier 
louise.meunier@queensu.ca
Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. P. Champagne
pascale.champagne@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. M. Green
greenm@queensu.ca 
Year 3 Dr. A. da Silva
anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Y. Filion
yves.filion@queensu.ca 
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Chair Professors Karen Rudie, Evelyn Morin
eceugradchair@queensu.ca
Year 2 Professor Ying Zou (Jenny)
ying.zou@queensu.ca
Year 3 Professor Naraig Manjikian
naraig.manjikian@queensu.ca
Year 4 Professor Steven Blostein
steven.blostein@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Chair Professors Karen Rudie, Evelyn Morin
eceugradchair@queensu.ca
Year 2 Professor Ying Zou (Jenny)
ying.zou@queensu.ca
Year 3 Professor Naraig Manjikian
naraig.manjikian@queensu.ca
Year 4 Professor Steven Blostein
steven.blostein@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair/Student Advisor Dr. Nicolas Hudon
nicolas.hudon@queensu.ca
Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. J. Gao
jungao@queensu.ca 
Geological Engineering Undergraduate Chair

Dr. M. Deiderichs
mark.deiderichs@queensu.ca 

Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Mansouri
mansouri@queensu.ca
Mechanical and Materials Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Jacquie Brown
mme.advisor@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair/Student Advisor Dr. R. Sellens
rick.sellens@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Morin
mario.morin@queensu.ca

Last Updated: Aug 18/16 (km)