Academic Advisors

First year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to: engineering.first.year@queensu.ca or phone: 613-533-6000 x79406 or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall.

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year Director (First Year) Professor Alan Abelson
Program Associate (First Year) Aphra Rogers
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Advisor (First Year) Micheline Johnston
micheline.johnston@queensu.ca
Bachelor of Technology Program Academic Advisor Dr. L. Daneshmend
laeeque.daneshmend@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Tina McKenna
tina.mckenna@queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Guay
martin.guay@queensu.ca
CHE1 Student Advisor Dr. Carlos Escobedo
ce23@queensu.ca
CHE2 Student Advisor Dr. Louise Meunier
louise.meunier@queensu.ca
Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. Ana da Silva
anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Angela Brown
angela.brown@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. K. Genikomsou
aikaterini.genikomsou@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. A. Take
andy.take@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Y. Filion
yves.filion@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Chair Professor Karen Rudie
eceugradchair@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Program Advisor Professor Thomas Dean
tom.dean@queensu.ca
ECE Exchange Program Advisor Professor Scott Yam
scott.yam@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. Karen Rudie
eceugradchair@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Program Advisor Professor Keyvan Hashtrudi-Zaad
keyvan.hashtrudi-zaad@queensu.ca
ECE Exchange Program Advisor Professor Scott Yam
scott.yam@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair/Student Advisor Dr. Nicolas Hudon
nicolas.hudon@queensu.ca
Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. R. Knobel
knobel@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Melissa Balson
4mjb5@queensu.ca
Geological Engineering GEOE Curriculum Chair Dr. M. Deiderichs
mark.deiderichs@queensu.ca

UG GEOE Academic Chair

Dr. G. Fotopoulou
Georgia.fotopoulos@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Larke Zarichny
zarichny@queensu.ca
Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. F. Alajaji
fa@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Johana Ng
jn@queensu.ca
Mechanical and Materials Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Jacquie Brown
mme.advisor@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair/Student Advisor Dr. R. Sellens
sellensr@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. L. Daneshmend
laeeque.daneshmend@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Tina McKenna
tina.mckenna@queensu.ca

Last Updated: Oct 31/18 (ss)