Faculty Board Addresses


Effective July 1, 2017


Administrative Officers

D. Woolf, Principal and Vice-Chancellor principal@queensu.ca
K. Deluzio, Dean engdean@queensu.ca
L. Clapham, Associate Dean (Academic) engineering.academic@queensu.ca
Amir Fam Associate Dean  (Research & Graduate Studies) amir.fam@queensu.ca 
B. Frank Associate Dean (Teaching & Learning) # brian.frank@queensu.ca
N. Saleh, Head, Engineering & Science Library nasser.saleh@queensu.ca
R. Anderson, Chair, Faculty Board anderson@queensu.ca
Vacant, Associate Vice-Principal (Information Technology)/Chief Information Officer stacey.boulton@queensu.ca 
J. Mason, Dean's Delegate masonj@queensu.ca 

Department of Chemical Engineering

B.G. Amsden (Head) amsden@queensu.ca
D. Barz barzd@queensu.ca
H.A. Becker (Emeritus) beckerh@queensu.ca
M.F. Cunningham michael.cunningham@queensu.ca 
A.J. Daugulis (Emeritus) andrew.daugulis@chee.queensu.ca
A. Docoslis docoslis@queensu.ca
C. Escobedo carlos.escobedo@queensu.ca 
L. Fitzpatrick lindsay.fitzpatrick@queensu.ca
J. Giacomin giacomin@queensu.ca  
M. Guay guaym@queensu.ca 
T. Harris tom.harris@queensu.ca 
N. Hudon nicolas.hudon@queensu.ca 
R. A Hutchinson robin.hutchinson@queensu.ca
M. Kontopoulou marianna.kontopoulou@queensu.ca
X. Li * xiang.li@queensu.ca
K. B. McAuley kim.mcauley@queensu.ca 
P. J. McLellan  james.mclellan@queensu.ca 
R. J. Neufeld (Emeritus) neufeld@queensu.ca
J. S. Parent scott.parent@queensu.ca 
B. Peppley brant.peppley@queensu.ca 
J. A. Ramsay juliana.ramsay@queensu.ca 
L. Wells laura.wells@queensu.ca 

Updated 06/09/17


Department of Civil Engineering

F. B. Abdelaal fady.abdelaal@queensu.ca 
B.C. Anderson ** anderson@queensu.ca
L. Boegman leon.boegman@queensu.ca
R.W. Brachman richard.brachman@queensu.ca
P. Champagne ** pascale.champagne@queensu.ca 
A. M. da Silva anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca
Y. Filion yves.filion@queensu.ca
K. Genikomsou aikaterini.genikomsou@queensu.ca 
M.F. Green  greenm@queensu.ca
N. Hoult neil.hoult@queensu.ca
B.H. Kueper * bernard.kueper@queensu.ca 
C. MacDougall   mcdougc@queensu.ca
I.D. Moore ian.moore@queensu.ca
R. Mulligan * Ryan.mulligan@queensu.ca
K. Mumford kevin.mumford@queensu.ca
K. Novakowski (Head)  kent.novakowski@queensu.ca
R.K. Rowe kerry.rowe@queensu.ca
A. Take andy.take@queensu.ca

Updated 06/09/17


Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

A. Afsahi * ahmad.afshai@queensu.ca
G.J. Aitken (Emeritus) aitkeng@queensu.ca
A. Bakhshai  ## alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca
M.M. Bayoumi (Emeritus) mohamed.bayoumi@queensu.ca
J.C. Beal (Emeritus) beal@queensu.ca
S.D. Blostein  steven.blostein@queensu.ca
J.C. Cartledge  john.cartledge@queensu.ca
G. Chan geoffrey.chan@queensu.ca
G.E. Dawson (Emeritus) dawsong@queensu.ca
T.R. Dean tom.dean@queensu.ca
S. Eren Suzan.eren@queensu.ca 
A. Etemad ali.etemad@queensu.ca
M.M. Fahmy (Emeritus) fahmym@queensu.ca
A.P. Freundorfer  al.freundorfer@queensu.ca
S. Gazor s.gazor@queensu.ca
M. Greenspan (Head)   michael.greenspan@queensu.ca
V.C. Hamacher (Emeritus) carl.hamacher@queensu.ca
K. Hashtrudi-Zaad keyvan.hashtrudi-zaad@queensu.ca
P. Jain praveen.jain@queensu.ca
I. M. Kim ilmin.kim@queensu.ca
M.J. Korenberg # korenber@queensu.ca
Y. Liu   yanfei.liu@queensu.ca
N. Manjikian naraig.manjikian@queensu.ca
P.J. McLane (Emeritus) peter.mclane@queensu.ca
E.L. Morin evelyn.morin@queensu.ca
R. Prakash ravi.prakash@queensu.ca 
S.R. Penstone (Emeritus) penstone@queensu.ca
L.E. Peppard (Emeritus) peppardl@queensu.ca
K. Rudie  karen.rudie@queensu.ca
C. Saavedra   carlos.saavedra@queensu.ca
P.C. Sen (Emeritus) senp@queensu.ca
S.E. Tavares (Emeritus) stafford.tavares@queensu.ca
S. Yam scott.yam@queensu.ca 
S. Yousefi  s.yousefi@queensu.ca
X. Zhu xiaodan.zhu@queensu.ca
Y. Zou ying.zou@queensu.ca

Updated 06/09/17


Department of Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering

D.A. Archibald archiba@queensu.ca
A. Braun braun@queensu.ca
M.S. Diederichs diederim@queensu.ca
R.W. Dalrymple (Emeritus) dalrympl@queensu.ca
J. Dixon (Emeritus) dixonj@queensu.ca
G. Fotopolous georgia.fotopolous@queensu.ca
L. Godin godinl@queensu.ca
J.A. Hanes hanes@queensu.ca
H. Helmstaedt (Emeritus) helmstaedt@geol.queensu.ca
D.J. Hutchinson  hutchinj@queensu.ca
N. James jamesn@queensu.ca
H. E. Jamieson jamieson@queensu.ca
T.K. Kyser kyser@geol.queensu.ca
D. Layton-Matthews dlayton@queensu.ca
G.M. Narbonne narbonne@queensu.ca
G. Olivo olivo@queensu.ca
R.C. Peterson peterson@queensu.ca
V.H. Remenda (Head) remendav@queensu.ca

Updated 06/09/17


Department of Mathematics and Statistics

A. Ableson ableson@queensu.ca
F. Alajaji fady@mast.queensu.ca
R.M. Erdahl (Emeritus) robert.erdahl@queensu.ca
B. Gharesifard bahman@mast.queensu.ca
E. Kani kani@mast.queensu.ca
A. Lewis andrew@mast.queensu.ca
P. Li pingli@mast.queensu.ca
T. Linder linder@mast.queensu.ca
A-R. Mansouri mansouri@mast.queensu.ca
J. Mingo (Head) j.mingo@mast.queensu.ca 
C. Molson cam9@queensu.ca
R. Murty  murty@mast.queensu.ca
D. Offin offind@mast.queensu.ca
M. Roth mikeroth@mast.queensu.ca
G. Takahara takahara@mast.queensu.ca
P. Taylor peter.taylor@queensu.ca
D. Thomson djt@mast.queensu.ca
N. Yui yui@mast.queensu.ca
S. Yuksel yuksel@queensu.ca

Updated 06/09/17


Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

R.J. Anderson (Chair of Faculty Board) anderson@queensu.ca
A.M. Birk michael.birk@queensu.ca
J. T. Bryant tim.bryant@queensu.ca
J. Cameron (Emeritus) cameronj@queensu.ca
G. Ciccarelli gaby.ciccarelli@queensu.ca
C. Davies claire.davies@queensu.ca
M. Daymond   mark.daymond@queensu.ca
B. Diak   brad.diak@queensu.ca
G.A. Dumas   genevieve.dumas@queensu.ca
S.J. Harrison # stephen.harrison@queensu.ca
R. Holt (Emeritus) richard.holt@queensu.ca
J. Jeswiet  * jacob.jeswiet@queensu.ca
I. Y. Kim  # kimiy@queensu.ca
V. Krstic krsticv@queensu.ca
Y.J. Lai lai@queensu.ca
Q. Li   ql3@queensu.ca
M.D. Matovic   darko.matovic@queensu.ca
C. Mechefske (Acting Head) chris.mechefske@queensu.ca 
L.N. Notash   leila.notash@queensu.ca
P.H. Oosthuizen (Emeritus) patrick.oosthuizen@queensu.ca
J. Pharoah jon.pharoah@queensu.ca
K. Pilkey keith.pilkey@queensu.ca
U. Piomelli ugo@queensu.ca
A. Pollard (Emeritus) andrew.pollard@queensu.ca
M.J. Rainbow michael.rainbow@queensu.ca
D.E. Rival  d.e.rival@queensu.ca
S. Saimoto (Emeritus) shigeo.saimoto@queensu.ca
R.W. Sellens rick.sellens@queensu.ca
B. Surgenor brian.sugenor@queensu.ca 
Z. Yao yaoz@queensu.ca
G. Zak gene.zak@queensu.ca

Updated 06/09/17


The Robert M. Buchan Department of Mining

J. Archibald Jamie.Archibald@queensu.ca
G. Blackwell (Emeritus) blackwel@queensu.ca
L. Daneshmend lkd@mine.queensu.ca
T. Katsabanis (Head) takis.katsabanis@queensu.ca
E. De Souza euler.desouza@queensu.ca
A. Ghahremaninezhad ahmad.g@queensu.ca
A. Johnson anne.johnson@queensu.ca 
S. Kelebek sadan.kelebek@queensu.ca
J. Marshall Joshua.marshall@queensu.ca
S. McKinnon   steve.mckinnon@queensu.ca
M. Morin mario.morin@queensu.ca
J. Ortiz julian.ortiz@queensu.ca 
C. Pickles chris.pickles@queensu.ca

Updated 06/09/17


Department of Physics, Engineering Physics and Astronomy

M. Chen  mchen@sno.phy.queensu.ca
L. Clapham lynann@physics.queensu.ca
P. Di Stefano distefano@queensu.ca
M. Dignam (Head)                             dignam@physics.queensu.ca
M. Duncan duncan@astro.queensu.ca
J. Fraser fraser@physics.queensu.ca
J. Gao jungao@physics.queensu.ca
G. Gerbier gilles.gerbier@queensu.ca
R.J. Gooding bob@cezanne.phy.queensu.ca
D. Hanes hanes@astro.queensu.ca
S. Hughes shughes@physics.queensu.ca
J. Irwin irwin@astro.queensu.ca
R. Knobel knobel@physics.queensu.ca
K. Lake lake@astro.queensu.ca
A. McLean mcleana@queensu.ca
J. Morelli morelli@physics.queensu.ca
S. Narayanan somi@physics.queensu.ca
T. Noble potato@owl.phy.queensu.ca
J.M. Nunzi nunzi@physics.queensu.ca
W. Rau rao@owl.phy.queensu.ca
K. Robbie robbie@physics.queensu.ca
M. Singh  marsha@physics.queensu.ca
J. Stotz james.stotz@queensu.ca
A. Topper topper@physics.queensu.ca
L. Widrow widrow@astro.queensu.ca

Updated 06/09/17


School of Computing

J.R. Cordy cordy@cs.queensu.ca
R. Ellis ellis@cs.queensu.ca
G. Fichtinger gabor@cs.queensu.ca
H. Hassanein hossam@cs.queensu.ca
A. McLeod mcleod@cs.queensu.ca
P.Mousavi pmousavi@cs.queensu.ca
K. Salomaa ksalomaa@cs.queensu.ca
M. Zulkernine (2015-16 Faculty Board Rep) mzulker@cs.queensu.ca

Updated 07/13/15


Integrated Learning

D. Strong strongd@queensu.ca

Staff Members

L. O'Malley lynn.omalley@queensu.ca

Graduate Student Member

A. Elwakeel

amr.elwakeel@queensu.ca 

Updated 06/09/17


Student Members

N. Wong (President) president@engsoc.queensu.ca
J. Jeans (VP Student Affairs) vpsa@engsoc.queensu.ca
J. Reid (VP Operations) vpops@engsoc.queensu.ca
M. Whittle (Sc 18 Rep) 13mjw22@queensu.ca
E. Howard (Sc 19 Rep) emma.howard@queensu.ca 
N. Ifergan (Sc 20 Rep) 16nji@queensu.ca 
S. Campbell (Sc 20 VP) 15src5@queensu.ca
Matt Julseth (Sc 21 Rep) 16mrj@queensu.ca
K. Corey, Sr. Senator (September 2016 to August 2018) k.corey@queensu.ca 
M. Berkowitz, Jr. Senator (February 2017 to August 2019) 15mab25@queensu.ca 

 

 

*     Sabbatical or Administrative Leave July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018
**  Sabbatical or Administrative Leave July 1, 2017 - December 31, 2017

#    Sabbatical or Administrative Leave January 1, 2018 - June 30, 2018
## Sabbatical or Administrative Leave January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2018

Updated June 09, 2017 - alm